The World Walk

Another great travel adventure, this time from Tom Turcich. He left the United States in 2015 to walk across seven continents over a five year period.  He writes,

The dream of walking around the world formed at seventeen after my friend AnneMarie passed. Since her death I’ve decided to make the most of each day. I walk the world to become immersed in unknown places and be forced into adventure day after day. In Texas I adopted a dog, Savannah, and we’ve crossed every border together ever since. I write and take photos, and am hopefully getting better at both with each passing day.

He has Facebook and Instagram pages, as well as a website called The World Walk with beautiful stories and pictures.  I first heard about him from his Reddit AMA (Ask Me Anything) titled, “I am Tom Turcich, 687 days, 16 countries and 9600 miles into my dream of walking around the world. AMA!”  The AMA, in particular, has a lot of great discussions that could help others like him begin their own journey.

18947631_1698826290422436_3501331122942377984_n

Leave a Reply

